Join Now             

Request More Information

We look forward to answering your questions about ORHA!

Leading through advocacy, education, and relationships

Ohio Rural Health Association

Advocating for Rural Ohio

Ohio Rural Health Association is a growing organization of passionate volunteers and diverse board members from many areas of care, including hospitals and clinics, individual care providers, CEOs and administrators, researchers and teachers, health departments, area social agencies, and legislators. 

With a sole focus on rural health, we are driven by our commitment to passion and excellence, not agendas or special interest groups. Our members represent communities from throughout the state, where issues pertaining to rural health impact our daily lives. 

Board Officers Board Members ORHA Bylaws

about, patient, doctor, mission, orha, ohio rural health association

ORHA Mission

The mission of the association is to enhance the health and well-being of the state’s rural citizens and communities. Through the combined efforts of individuals, organizations, professionals, and community leaders, the association is a collective voice for rural health issues and a conduit for information and resources.

Board Officers

ORHA Co-President

Sharon Casapulla, EdD, MPH, Director of Education and Research at the Office of Rural and Underserved Programs at the Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine at Ohio University


ORHA Co-President

Cory Cronin, PhD, Assistant Professor in the Department of Social and Public Health at Ohio University


ORHA Secretary

Laura Akgerman, MA, CRC, OSU Extension, Ohio AgrAbility, and PROSPER


ORHA Treasurer

Jaime Parsons,  Executive Director of the Viola Startzman Clinic in Wooster, Ohio

Board Members

Tara Bair

President, Community Health and Wellness Partners

 Beth Kluding, MHA, BSN

Chief Nursing Officer, Hocking Valley Community Hospital

Ken Martin, PhD

Professor in the Community Development Unit of the Ohio State University Department of Extension

Megan Gordin

Communications Assistant, Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

 Jo Ann Reilly

Senior Advisor, Individual Medicare and Special Needs

Michele Morrone, PhD

Professor, Ohio University; Director, Appalachian Rural Health Institute, College of Health Sciences and Professions (ExOfficio)

Copyright © 2021 Ohio Rural Health Association. All rights reserved.